The annual Ramsdale Ryder Cup competition between the Red Team and the Blue Team took place over two rounds on the Par 3 course and was a Matchplay Pairs Round, followed by lunch then a Matchplay Singles Round.

The result of the morning pairs was RED – 4 ½ : BLUE 1 ½

The result of the afternoon singles was – RED 4 ½ : BLUE 7 ½

The total result was – RED 9 : BLUE 9

In the event of a draw the current cup holders retain the cup for another year, therefore the cup winners for 2018 were the RED TEAM

View all the years results – here

RED Team Captain – Richard Hone

Richard Hone John Chadwick Peter Douglass Terry Crofts
Derrick Goodman Roger Harwood Monica McDermott Jan Mee
John Phillips Frank Shaw Linda Waldron Tony Warsalee


BLUE Team Captain – Ron Coles

Ron Coles Mike Alexander Beresford Bell Tony Best
Jim Loyley Irene Mitchell Brian Morris Garry Seagrave
Brian Stocks Richard Taylor Sandra Tudor Dave Wragg