Par 3 Charity Challenge 2018

Friday, 17th August 2018

Annual “Inter-Section” competition played on the Par 3 Course, hosted by the Par 3 Club.

Thank you to all 48 members who participated in this annual event which, as always, was played in a great spirit of fun.

The event raised £240 for the Club Captain’s charity which this year is Nottinghamshire Hospice.

Congratulations to this year’s trophy winners : The Par 3 Club

Winners : Par 3 Club – 422 points 1st Runners Up : Men – 394 points
2nd Runners Up : Ladies – 388 points 3rd Runners Up : Seniors – 370 points
Best Man : John Phillips – 41 points Best Lady : Jan Mee – 38 points
Section winners (ex Best Man/Lady)
Par 3 Club : Jim Loyley – 39 points Men : Mike Alexander – 38 points C/B
Ladies : Mary Brown – 36 points Seniors : Steve Duty – 37 points
Nearest The Pin 14th Hole (kindly sponsored by Frank Shaw & Terry Crofts)
Men : Dave Dandie Ladies : Mary Brown


Team Members :-
Par 3 Club Ladies Men Seniors
Richard Hone Cath Greenwood Hans Bauder Dave Dandie
Terry Crofts Maria Ward Paul Callaghan Rob Brindle
Frank Shaw Di Townsend John Shipley Patrick McDonough
Sandra Tudor Georgina Stevenson Ian Saunders Stuart Murry
Ron Coles Nolene Kinton John Hilton Steve Duty
Monica McDermott Anne Boucher Mike Alexander Keith Hepworth
Kevin Beswick Chris West Brian Stocks George Walsh
John Phillips Margaret Armitage Chris Oakes Bill Aslin
Jim Loyley Betty Neal (Tony Warsalee)
Kevin Stretch Winston Jones
Barry Moxon Mary Brown AJ Minors Mick Keeton
Peter Littlewood Jan Mee Paul Thompson Amos Christ
John Chadwick Jo Gritton Dave Gritton Mike Jefferies


Trophy winners
2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018
Par 3 Club Men Par 3 Club Par 3 Club Men Par 3 Club